Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Parkinson’s Disease Research, Education and Clinical Centers


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge

Philadelphia Parkinson's Disease Research, Education, and Clinical Center

PADRECC Logo Philadelphia PADRECC
Welcome to the Philadelphia PADRECC


The Philadelphia Parkinson’s Disease Research, Education and Clinical Center (PADRECC) is one of six centers of excellence specializing in the diagnosis and management of Parkinson’s disease and related movement disorders. We offer clinical, research, and educational services for Veterans living in the Philadelphia PADRECC service area as well as interested clinicians.

Picture of Philadelphia VA Medical Center

Our mission is to deliver state-of-the-art care and assure the highest quality of life for veterans afflicted with Parkinson’s disease and related movement disorders. The care provided encompasses the professional practice of neurology, psychiatry, neuropsychology, nursing, pharmacy, and social work.

Philadelphia PADRECC Service Area

The Philadelphia PADRECC serves Veterans living in Maine, Vermont, Massachusettes, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Ohio and the northern regions of West Virginia, Inidiana and Illinois. The Philadelphia PADRECC  conducts clinical and basic science research focusing on non-motor symptoms of Parkinson's disease and movement disorders. 

Picture of NW PADRECC Service Area


This website provides information about the PADRECC network, including available services for Veterans and clinicians, instructions for accessing care, and contact information.

Health care providers will find referral/consultation information, resources for continuing professional education, information about how to apply for our two-year Movement Disorder Special Fellowship, and a list of published research results.

Current Events

Patient Education

  •  Philadelphia PADRECC Educaiton/ Support Group Schedule   Group Meets the 1st Monday of each month at 1:30pm in the 4th Floor PADRECC Conference Room and at the VA Burlington and Horsham Clinics via video connection.  
    Annual schedule
  • Parkinson's Telephone Education/Support Conference - available Nationwide by telephone. Held 2nd Tuesday each month from 10-11am PT, 11am-12noon MT, 12-1pm CT, 1-2 pm ET. Call 1-800-767-1750 enter code 54321#2016 Schedule
  • My Parkinson Story Videos
    A series of videos featuring real Veterans telling their Parkinson's stories with explanation and commentary provided by VA medical providers.
    Click here to view videos

Provider Education